Dance India Dance Winner Name Of All Seasons, Winners Names

Dance India Dance Winner Name Of All Seasons: Dance India Dance (DID) is an Indian dance competition reality television series that is telecasted on Zee TV. It was produced by Essel Vision Productions. Dance India Dance was premiered on 30 January 2009. The judges are called Masters and Mithun Chakraborty was called Grand Master. This show features a format where dancers from a different variety of styles are held in Indian metropolitan cities to show their unique talent and style. If the candidate is allowed to move forward, then put through mega audition rounds to test their performance and ability to adopt different styles. At the end of the audition, the top 18 dancers are selected as finalists and compete in the main phase.

The candidate should perform a single, duet, and group dance numbers in a variety of styles in competition for the votes of the broadcast viewing audience which combined with the panel of judges, which dancers will advance to the next stage. The selection process can be divided into two distinct stages open auditions and mega auditions.

The show is famous for providing amazing talent to the entertainment industry. After the completion of the audition, the top 18 dancers are selected for the show. There are a lot of dance forms which we can see in this show like classical, Bollywood, Contemporary, Jazz, Hip-hop, Salsa, and Kalaripayattu. The show has already won a lot of awards as the most popular dancing reality show in India. Here is an article about the Dance India Dance winner’s name of all seasons.

 Dance India Dance Winner Name of All Seasons

 Dance India Dance Season 1: Salman Yusuf Khan

The first season of the show was won by none other than the very talented Salman Yusuf Khan. He was in the team Remo Ke Rangeelay. The runner-up of the season was Alisha Singh from the team ‘Terrence Ki Toli’. The show was hosted by Jay Bhanushali and Saumya Tandon and the judges were Mithun Chakraborty, Terence Lewis, and Geeta Kapoor. After getting success from the show, Salman did his debut movie Any Body Can Dance.

Dance India Dance Season 2: Shakti Mohan

The second season of the show saw the rise of Shaki Mohan as the winner from ‘Terence Ki Toli’. The runner up was Geeta Ki Gang, Dharmesh Yelende. The judges of the show were Mithun Chakraborty, Terence Lewis, and Geeta Kapoor and the host was also the same Jay Bhanushali and Saumya Tandon. Shakti got huge popularity after winning the show and was seen in many item songs of Bollywood after that like Kambal Ke Niche and Aa Re Pritam Pyare.

Dance India Dance Season 3: Rajasmita Kar

She won the third season of the show. She was from ‘Geeta Ki Gang’. The runner-up Pradeep Gurung was from ‘Terence Ki Toli’. Before participating in Dance India Dance, Rajasmita also participated in a dancing reality show, Jhum Odisha Jhum. She became the winner of the season by getting a record number of votes.

Dance India Dance(DID) Season 4: Shyam Yadav

The winner of season 4 is Shyam Yadav from Mudassar Ki Mandali. The runner-up was Manan Sachdev from Shruti Ke Shandar. After winning the show, Shyam was seen in several Bollywood songs like character dhila, dhinka Chika, Pandey Ji ceeti, humko peeni hai, and party all night. The judges are Mithun Chakraborty, Mudassar Khan, Shruti Merchant, and Feroz khan. The hosts of the show were Jay Bhanushali and Ishita Sharma.

Dance India Dance Season 5: Proneeta Swargiary

Season 5 winner is Proneeta Swargiary and she is one of the most talented dancers today with training in kathak. Her dream is to become a famous choreographer one day. This season was hosted by Jay Bhanushali. The judges are Punit Pathak and Gaiti Siddiqui.

Dance India Dance Season 6: Sanket Gaonkar

The winner of season 6 is Sanket Gaonkar and the hosts for the 6th season are Amruta Khanvilkar and Sahil Khattar. The judges who are also the mentors of the candidates are Mithun Chakraborty, Mudassar Khan, Marzi Pestonji, and Mini Pradhan.

Dance India Dance season 7: Unreal Crew

Dance India Dance battle of the champions being aired from 22nd June 2019 and grand finale held on 29th September 2019. This season brought a new and unique concept. The judges of this season were Kareena Kapoor Khan, Bosco Martis, Raftaar, Malaika Arora, and Karishma Kapoor. This amazing season of Dance India Dance was won by Unreal Crew from the team of North Ke Nawab and the runner-up was from the south ke Thalaivas.

Dance India Dance Winners List

SeasonsYearWinner NameRunner Up
Season 12009Salman Yusuf KhanAlisha Singh
Season 2 2010Shakti MohanDharmesh Yelnawade
Season 32011Rajsmita KarPradeep Gurung
Season 42014Shyam YadavManan Sachdeva
Season 52015Proneeta SwargiaryNirmal Tamang
Season 62018Sanket GaonkarSachin Sharma
Season 72019Unreal Crew-North Ke NawabsI am Hip-hop –  South Ke Thalaivas


Endnote: This is an amazing show which always brings out the best dancing talent show. Keep on visiting this site and stay tuned with us for more updates on Dance India Dance.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here