Indian Idol Winner List Of All Season, Winner Names

Indian Idol Winner List Of All Season: Indian Idol is the Indian Hindi language version of the Pop Idol format that has aired on Sony Entertainment Television since 2004. The show enables talented singers from all over the country to showcase their talent before celebrity judges and the common public of the country. The Indian Idol show is highly popular among the people. This show was given an opportunity to many young unknown names in the country. The musical journey was started with Abhijeet Sawant in the year 2004 to 2005 in season 1 and we are in 2021. Here is the article about winner names for the post of Indian Idol winner list of all season.

Indian Idol Winner List Of All Season 

Season 1 Winner Abhijeet Sawant

Abhijeet Sawant won the prize of Indian Idol in the year 2004 and still remains one of the most famous names to have come out of the reality show. His first album was released in 2005. He became a playback singer and sang several songs in films, including for the movie Aashiq Banaya Aapne and he has also sung several covers of classic Hindi songs, which are popular on Youtube. He has recently released a remake of Humein Tumse Pyar Kitna.

Season 2 Sandeep Acharya

The  Sandeep Acharya was won the prize of Indian Idol season 2 in the year 2006. He sang for many Hindi movies and Rajasthani movies. He was diagnosed with jaundice and passed away in the year 2013.

Season 3 Prashant Tamang

He is from Kolkata Police Constable for Indian Idol because his friends and seniors in the force encouraged him. Tamang became a celebrity in West Bengal, Sikkim, and the Darjeeling hills. People from Kolkata, Sikkim, and the Gorkha community voted for Tamang in the contest. Tamang launched his maiden album Dhanyavad consisting of Nepali songs and Hindi songs. In 2009, Tamang started his acting career in Nepali films.

Season 4 Sourabhee Debbarma

Sourabh was the first female winner of Indian Idol. After winning he participated and registered her name in the Guinness Book of world records for singing a song upside down. She was continued to perform live songs and record songs.

Season 5 Sreerama Chandra

The Indian Idol 5 winner from Hyderabad debuted his playback career in the Telugu film industry. In the year 2013, he made his Telugu cinema acting debut with the film Sri Jagadguru Aadi Sankara. He was sung in Hindi films like Mere Brother ki Dulhan, Khiladi 786, and Yeh Jawani Hai Deewani. His covers and unplugged versions of songs are also popular online.

Season 6 Vipul Mehta

Vipul Mehta was the winner of Indian Idol season 6. Vipul Mehta was the first music album and the name was Hello Namaste Sat Sri Akal. He has sung songs like Vande Mataram and Rowan Mein. He participated in Amul Star’s Voice of Indian Season 2. He also has a Youtube channel.

Season 7 Anjana Padmanabhan

Anjana Padmanabhan was the first winner of the junior Indian Idol. She has participated in Airtel Super Singer Junior 3. She belongs to Bengaluru.

 Season 8 Ananya Sritam Nanda

Ananya Sritam Nanda is the second winner of the Junior Indian Idol. She has sung a number of songs and also major films like MS Dhoni and Baby. She is expected to make it big in the music industry in the coming years.

Season 9 LV Revanth

Revanth was the winner of Indian Idol season 9 and he became a famous singer in south films. He has sung 200 songs for Telugu movies and Kannada films, including the song Manohari from the film Baahubali. In the beginning and he sang two songs for the hit soundtrack of the 2017 film Arjun Reddy.

Season 10 Salman Ali

Salman Ali won season 10 of Indian Idol. Salman lent his voice to the theme song of the TV series Chandragupta Maurya. In 2019 he has sung for films like Satellite Shankar and Dabaang 3. Salman Ali is a part of the Zee TV reality show Indian Pro Music League as a Team Captain.

Season 11 Sunny Hindustani

The shoeshiner from Punjab walked into the auditions of Indian Idol and country-wide love and to merge as the winner of Indian Idol season 11. During the show, Sunny received a few offers from other music composers to playback for them in their upcoming films. He made his debut as a playback singer with the song Rom Rom for the film The Body.

Season 12 Pawandeep Rajan

Pawandeep Rajan won the first prize in Indian Idol season 12 and he is one of the hot favorites to win this time and he did lift the trophy. Pawandeep Rajan won Rs 25 lakh prize money and a car.

Endnote: For any queries regarding the post of Indian Idol list all season comment here and keep on visiting this site for more updates.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here